The Fun Parent


The not so fun Greek mother

“Most of my friends, even guy friends, tell me they love their mother  more,” my daughter announced.

” What do you mean, in what way? ” I ask  puzzled and sort of pleased.

“Well, they worry more about their mothers, they would be sadder if their mother died, ” she explained.

My son nodding in agreement between bites of short ribs.

” But, we all know Dads are way more fun ! ” she continued with further nodding from my son.

I keep thinking of this conversation, we have lots of conversations that make me think.

They will weep when I die, but in life, they would rather play with Dad.

Now, I will enter Greek mother wallowing, all I want are visits, but will settle for weeping.

4 thoughts on “The Fun Parent

Leave a Reply

